Blue & White Day Calendar

View which days are Blue Days or White Days

  • Blue Days are Periods 1, 3, 5, & 7

  • White Days are Periods 2, ER, 4, & 6

 

August, 2017

August 28 Monday First Day of School
August 28 Monday Blue Day
August 29 Tuesday White Day
August 30 Wednesday Blue Day
August 31 Thursday White Day

 

September, 2017

September 1 Friday Blue Day
September 4 Monday Labor Day
September 5 Tuesday White Day
September 6 Wednesday Blue Day
September 7 Thursday White Day
September 8 Friday Blue Day
September 11 Monday White Day
September 12 Tuesday Blue Day
September 13 Wednesday White Day
September 14 Thursday Blue Day
September 15 Friday White Day
September 18 Monday Blue Day
September 19 Tuesday White Day
September 20 Wednesday Blue Day
September 21 Thursday White Day
September 22 Friday School Planning (no students)
September 25 Monday Blue Day
September 26 Tuesday White Day
September 27 Wednesday Blue Day
September 28 Thursday White Day
September 29 Friday Blue Day

 

October, 2017

October 2 Monday White Day
October 3 Tuesday Blue Day
October 4 Wednesday White Day
October 5 Thursday Blue Day
October 6 Friday White Day
October 9 Monday Columbus Day
October 10 Tuesday Blue Day
October 11 Wednesday White Day
October 12 Thursday Blue Day
October 13 Friday White Day
October 16 Monday Blue Day
October 17 Tuesday White Day
October 18 Wednesday Blue Day
October 19 Thursday White Day
October 20 Friday Blue Day
October 23 Monday White Day
October 24 Tuesday Blue Day
October 25 Wednesday White Day
October 26 Thursday Blue Day
October 27 Friday White Day
October 30 Monday Blue Day
October 31 Tuesday White Day

 

November, 2017

November 1 Wednesday Blue Day
November 2 Thursday White Day
November 3 Friday Blue Day
November 3 Friday End of Quarter - 2 hour early release
November 6 Monday School Planning (no students)
November 7 Tuesday Teacher Workday (no students)
November 8 Wednesday White Day
November 9 Thursday Blue Day
November 10 Friday White Day
November 13 Monday Blue Day
November 14 Tuesday White Day
November 15 Wednesday Blue Day
November 16 Thursday White Day
November 17 Friday Blue Day
November 20 Monday White Day
November 21 Tuesday Blue Day
November 22 Wednesday White Day
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Holiday
November 24 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
November 27 Monday Blue Day
November 28 Tuesday White Day
November 29 Wednesday Blue Day
November 30 Thursday White Day

 

December, 2017

December 1 Friday Blue Day
December 4 Monday White Day
December 5 Tuesday Blue Day
December 6 Wednesday White Day
December 7 Thursday Blue Day
December 8 Friday White Day
December 11 Monday Blue Day
December 12 Tuesday White Day
December 13 Wednesday Blue Day
December 14 Thursday White Day
December 15 Friday Blue Day
December 18 - January 1 Winter Break

 

January, 2018

January 1 Monday New Year's Day - no school
January 2 Tuesday White Day
January 3 Wednesday Blue Day
January 4 Thursday White Day
January 5 Friday Blue Day
January 8 Monday White Day
January 9 Tuesday Blue Day
January 10 Wednesday White Day
January 11 Thursday Blue Day
January 12 Friday White Day
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (no school)
January 16 Tuesday Blue Day
January 17 Wednesday White Day
January 18 Thursday Blue Day
January 19 Friday White Day
January 22 Monday Blue Day
January 23 Tuesday White Day
January 24 Wednesday Blue Day
January 25 Thursday White Day
January 25 Thursday End of Quarter - 2 hour early release
January 26 Friday School Planning (no students)
January 29 Monday Teacher Workday (no students)
January 30 Tuesday Blue Day
January 31 Wednesday White Day

 

February, 2018

February 1 Thursday Blue Day
February 2 Friday White Day
February 5 Monday Blue Day
February 6 Tuesday White Day
February 7 Wednesday Blue Day
February 8 Thursday White Day
February 9 Friday Blue Day
February 12 Monday White Day
February 13 Tuesday Blue Day
February 14 Wednesday White Day
February 15 Thursday Blue Day
February 16 Friday White Day
February 19 Monday

Washington's Birthday/ President's Day  Holiday

February 20 Tuesday Blue Day
February 21 Wednesday White Day
February 22 Thursday Blue Day
February 23 Friday White Day
February 26 Monday Blue Day
February 28 Tuesday White Day
February 29 Wednesday Blue Day

 

March, 2018

March 1 Thursday White Day
March 2 Friday Blue Day
March 5 Monday White Day
March 6 Tuesday Blue Day
March 7 Wednesday White Day
March 8 Thursday Blue Day
March 9 Friday White Day
March 12 Monday Blue Day
March 13 Tuesday White Day
March 14 Wednesday Blue Day
March 15 Thursday White Day
March 16 Friday Blue Day
March 19 Monday White Day
March 20 Tuesday Blue Day
March 21 Wednesday White Day
March 22 Thursday Blue Day
March 23 Friday White Day
March 26-30   Spring Break

April, 2018

April 2 Monday

School Planning  (no students)

April 3 Tuesday Blue Day
April 4 Wednesday White Day
April 5 Thursday Bluen Day
April 6 Friday White Day
April 9 Monday Blue Day
April 10 Tuesday White Day
April 11 Wednesday Blue Day
April 12 Thursday White Day
April 13 Friday Blue Day
April 13 Friday End of Quarter - 2 hour early release
April 16 Monday Teacher Workday (no students)
April 17 Tuesday White Day
April 18 Wednesday Blue Day
April 19 Thursday White Day
April 20 Friday Blue Day
April 23 Monday White Day
April 24 Tuesday Blue Day
April 25 Wednesday White Day
April 26 Thursday Blue Day
April 27 Friday White Day
April 30 Monday Blue Day

 

May, 2018

May 1 Tuesday White Day
May 2 Wednesday Blue Day
May 3 Thursday White Day
May 4 Friday Blue Day
May 7 Monday White Day
May 8   Tuesday Blue Day
May 9 Wednesday White Day
May 10 Thursday Blue Day
May 11 Friday White Day
May 14 Monday Blue Day
May 15 Tuesday White Day
May 16 Wednesday Blue Day
May 17 Thursday White Day
May 18 Friday Blue Day
May 21 Monday White Day
May 22 Tuesday Blue Day
May 23 Wednesday White Day
May 24 Thursday Blue Day
May 25 Friday White Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May29 Tuesday Blue Day
May 30 Wednesday White Day
May 31 Thursday Blue Day

 

June, 2018

June 1 Friday White Day
June 4 Monday Blue Day
June 5 Tuesday White Day
June 6 Wednesday Blue Day
June 7 Thursday White Day
June 8 Friday Blue Day
June 11 Monday White Day
June 12 Tuesday Blue Day
June 13 Wednesday White Day
June 14 Thursday Blue Day
June 15 Friday Last Day of School

 

Testing Windows and Dates

WIDA (6th - 8th) January 8 - February 28 Writing SOLs (8th) March 5 - March 20 Non-Writing SOLs (6th - 8th) May 7 - June 8 Dates Subject to Change

 

Late Buses

Monday 4:30 p.m. Wednesdays 4:30 p.m. Thursdays 4:30 p.m.

 

Snow Make-Up Days

1 - 14 Days Missed - No Make up required 15 Days Missed - Make up day April 15

 

Report Cards Distributed

1st Quarter – November 10 2nd Quarter – February 2 3rd Quarter – April 20 4th Quarter – TBD Dates Subject to Change

 

Quarter Duration

1st Quarter Ends – November 3 2nd Quarter Ends – January 25 3rd Quarter Ends – April 13 4th Quarter Ends – June 15 Dates Subject to Change

 

Back to School Night

August 31, 2017, 6:30 p.m. All Grades